Crochet

Baby blanket and a baby baby blanket

Talk about a challenge… I was asked if I could make a baby blanket, in specific colours for a colleague’s daughter.  Sure.  Not a problem.  eeks!

First of all, it had to be on the diagonal, and then a boarder round the outside.  Thank heavens my hairdresser is a crafter.  Apparently this is called C2C!

IMG_8855 3The colleague bought the wool, and I made the blanket.  Another free pattern, this time from Ravelry. This is created by Susan Carlson on her website Felted Button and she makes some beautiful things! I may have to investigate some more!

Not the best photo of the blanket, but I am really chuffed with how it came out.

The baby baby blanket is just basic granny squares to use the remaining wool.

I think it looks quite smart!IMG_8854 (1)

 

Leave a Reply

